Trent University. Lady Eaton College.

Identity area

Type of entity

Corporate body

Authorized form of name

Trent University. Lady Eaton College.

Parallel form(s) of name

    Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

      Other form(s) of name

        Identifiers for corporate bodies

        Description area

        Dates of existence



        Lady Eaton College was opened in 1969 on the Symons Campus of Trent University. Principals have been Marjory Seeley Rogers, Douglas McCalla, Dale Standen, David Page, John Stanford, Paul Zeleza, Rosa Garrido, Kenneth Field, Arnt Kruger, etc. For further information about the College and its administration, see A.O.C. Cole, Trent: The Making of a University, pp. 126-129; D'Arcy Jenish, Trent University: Celebrating 50 Years of Excellence, 2014; and the annual course calendars (available in the Archives Reading Room).


        Legal status

        Functions, occupations and activities

        Mandates/sources of authority

        Internal structures/genealogy

        General context

        Relationships area

        Access points area

        Subject access points

        Place access points


        Control area

        Authority record identifier

        Institution identifier

        Rules and/or conventions used


        Level of detail

        Dates of creation, revision and deletion




            Maintenance notes